Acidmods

AcidMods Resources ----- ( These are helpful tools for modding ) => Pic Programmers and Programs => Software => Topic started by: SYSTEM aka (Cyberpyrot) on March 26, 2008, 04:53:59 PM

Title: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: SYSTEM aka (Cyberpyrot) on March 26, 2008, 04:53:59 PM
A turbo switch is a button that sends rapid pulses to a button emulating rapid button presses. if coneected to the trigger button you can make any weapon into an automatic. or send rapid button presses to that button.





Quote
'Acidmod 1
y VAR BYTE
TRISB = 0 'Set PortB to outputs
y = 0

start:

IF PORTA.1 = 0 Then mode
GoTo start

mode:
GoSub turbo

GoTo start

turbo
PORTB.2 = 0
For y = 1 TO 10
Toggle PORTB.2
Pause 50
Toggle PORTB.2
Pause 50
Next
Return
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: zbblanton on March 26, 2008, 05:35:11 PM
hehehe cod4 will be funny now
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: TaSlAyEr on April 22, 2008, 12:12:21 PM
hehehe cod4 will be funny now
i saw the video for this  i was a an aww lol
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Canadajames on April 22, 2008, 05:51:28 PM
this would be awesome for making the g3 rapidfire like I've seen some people do.
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Ack Like You Know on April 27, 2008, 01:19:41 PM
Any tutorial available for programming this to the PIC chips like I see people on ebay doing?
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: SYSTEM aka (Cyberpyrot) on April 27, 2008, 04:55:32 PM
Any tutorial available for programming this to the PIC chips like I see people on ebay doing?

it realy depends on the software you are using we use Pic Basic Pro wich is alot like VB it is very easy to learn..
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Ack Like You Know on April 28, 2008, 05:16:33 AM
I followed a pretty basic turorial for MPLAB. I set up my project, created the LNK for my chip (16F684) and created the .ASM file for the project. In the .ASM window, I copied and pasted the code you provided here for the turbo shot. It then told me after the code was inserted to hit F10 to debug. It came up with errors and could not complete the build. Am I doing something wrong or am I not doing the process completely enough? Is that Pic Basic Pro any easier? Thanks for your response by the way.
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Ack Like You Know on April 28, 2008, 07:09:22 PM
also, how would the pic be installed into the controller once completed?
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: SYSTEM aka (Cyberpyrot) on April 28, 2008, 07:46:29 PM
The code up top is pic basic pro you need the software to use it. I can convert to hex for you..
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Ack Like You Know on April 29, 2008, 04:00:24 AM
I put the above code into pic basic pro and got a hex that had data up to line 0048. If you can create the hex and post so I can see if I'm on the right trail, that would be cool. No hurry though. Have a good one.

Oh, also, how would install go on something like this? consolecustoms.net has install diagrams for rapid fire chips and was wondering if it may be similar.

And lastly, what PIC would be best suited for this?
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: simon66 on June 20, 2008, 08:47:29 PM
I put the above code into pic basic pro and got a hex that had data up to line 0048. If you can create the hex and post so I can see if I'm on the right trail, that would be cool. No hurry though. Have a good one.

Oh, also, how would install go on something like this? consolecustoms.net has install diagrams for rapid fire chips and was wondering if it may be similar.

And lastly, what PIC would be best suited for this?

Well my good friend you will e needing several stuffs... the PIC model is PIC 16F688... um not surre wich one is the logic swicth...
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Nemesis on June 21, 2008, 12:47:13 AM
would this work for 360 AND ps3? if it works with ps3 for rapid fire, could you convert it to hex please


thanks
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Ack Like You Know on July 19, 2008, 06:34:24 AM
Once the code converted to a hex (which would be nice if someone did it), how do you then install it? What pins get soldered to what/where? Help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: Bodhi1985 on September 10, 2008, 02:11:34 PM
Hi will this code work on matrix and CG controllers?
Title: Re: Code For Turbo Switch
Post by: PSPMAN90 on March 21, 2009, 09:13:41 PM
it realy depends on the software you are using we use Pic Basic Pro wich is alot like VB it is very easy to learn..
You are right I actually read that Code and I did understand much of everything on it, So programming pic its not so hard?
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal