Author Topic: NO BATTERY POWER POSSIBLE FIX? MODEL 1537  (Read 4575 times)

Offline biblebeltbandit

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
NO BATTERY POWER POSSIBLE FIX? MODEL 1537
« on: August 31, 2017, 05:08:43 AM »
I have a model 1537 controller that works fine when plugged in but will not power on with batteries. I have some experience in soldering/desoldering and I have a pretty steady hand, I'm just not sure where to start looking for the problem. Thanks in advance for any help.

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
Re: NO BATTERY POWER POSSIBLE FIX? MODEL 1537
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 03:12:42 AM »
Is it dead on both types of batteries? The rechargeable pack as well as a set of new AA?
Screwing up is one of the best learning tools, so long as the only thing you're not learning is how to screw up.

Offline Nw-controllers

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2017, 07:23:35 AM »
I have the same problem, worked fine before putting a rapid fire chip on it, now it won't power on with batteries ? Only when plugged in any ideas anyone ?

Offline jdrs89

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2018, 09:17:02 PM »
Not sure if you guys are still having this issue but if you have no power at all desolder c33 I had 5 different controllers do this they all had the same issue.

Offline irvgotti452

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Weird Issues User
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2018, 03:43:16 AM »
Having the same issue on one of my controllers. I don't see removing the cap is totally safe (it's there for a reason). Anybody know the the value of the cap to replace it?

My controller won't turn on with the batteries but as soon as you insert the USB cable it will turn on, remove it and it will stay on with the batteries.
100% ready to learn.

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block