Author Topic: XB1 Ragnarok flex board mod chip!  (Read 3756 times)

WHITE 4ND N3RDY

XB1 Ragnarok flex board mod chip!
« on: January 27, 2014, 04:37:20 PM »

Here it is! XB1 ragnarok flexboard. I'll be starting my install this weekend. I'll post pics of my build for everyone to check out. When finished I'll give everyone my two cents on this product.

Offline LittleVikingGirl

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: XB1 Ragnarok flex board mod chip!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 04:28:11 PM »
Hey, I'm new to acidmods but am familiar with that flexboard. I was wondering how you fared with it and if/how it is working now. I know that it is a very old version and am curious to see how it's going close to a year later.

WHITE 4ND N3RDY

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 05:49:41 PM »
No no problems on the instillation side of things. As for a update, i sold the controller on craigslist for reasons i will explain. Im sure if something was not working correctly the individual i sold it to would of called me by now if something went arrayed.

As for why i sold it, I just dont like the new xb1 ragnarok. I'm a fan of the 360 ragnarok but this new xb1 chip is basically the same thing just a little more refined.

With all that said it would be a great kit for the 360 but as a next gen chip it falls short of its mark. There's too much obsolete mods that serve no purpose. Its just not very compatible with the new evolution of games and how mods are attributed now.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2015, 06:09:07 PM by WHITE 4ND N3RDY »

Offline Modded Matt

• Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +65/-3
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2015, 08:24:54 AM »
LOL this post is a year old....

The chip here is a non usb xbox one. because it does not have a USB to update, it is obsolete shortly after is was produced. This chip was manufactured by Viking Controllers and sold in bulk to other distributors who rebranded and resold it.