Author Topic: Wrap it up- Mod log  (Read 28287 times)

Offline ViSioNXx

• Global Moderator
  • Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +6/-0
  • PC Guru
Wrap it up- Mod log
« on: April 29, 2013, 03:36:31 PM »
I am not good at writing these. I want every ones opinion and to have a clear before and after thread. So lets begin.

The plan:
   I am growing tired of my NZXT M59 case and I would like to breather new life into it. I have chosen to use the vinyl wrap method over paint as I do not have the skills to paint. Some paint will probably have to be used but I hope to keep it minimum.

In the beginning:

This is what my case looks like right now. I know it is dusty and dirty but I have been waiting for supplies to arrive for the mod so I only have to tear it down once. Specs are in my sig.

The product:

I have chosen Rvinyl.com to use for the wrap. They have large sheets and alot of choices in colors. I chose carbon fiber white and carbon fiber silver. I think these two colors with a possible bit of black will look very nice together.

I want to do the majority of the case in the white with silver accents in as many areas as I can. I will be leaving the inside of the case black (i think) and switching out to white leds for lighting. Other ideas may come into play a bit further down the road but we will just have to see :)

I will do my best to keep this post updated with current progress as well as "update" posts.

Thanks for looking! I hoipe this turns out as nice as I hope.

Offline ViSioNXx

• Global Moderator
  • Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +6/-0
  • PC Guru
Re: Wrap it up- Mod log
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2013, 02:42:01 PM »
Ok. I got some work done. Well more like cleaning and prepping. So lets get on with the pictures!

I would say it was do for a cleaning..

And A pile of dust from the front panel...

And after a buttload of cleaning... Well its not perfect still but I was tired of cleaning :)

Got a bit of detail wrapping done.