Author Topic: Duel Nub without the Razor  (Read 14365 times)

Offline Markolise

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
Duel Nub without the Razor
« on: November 30, 2009, 07:07:12 AM »
I was just curious with this, has anyone tried using a PSP Slim replacement nub as a secondary(duel) nub for their psp Phat.

I am looking at doing that as a duel nub since the PSP slim nub is half the height of a phat nub and wanted to get everyone's take on it, or simply see if its been done.

Thanks

Post Merge: November 30, 2009, 01:17:41 AM
Ugh found this, but I think I can get it working without using the razor board, will have to look at the joystick on my psp when I get home.
https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=28920.0

Post Merge: November 30, 2009, 12:59:05 PM
OK been doing some research and I studied my PSP a little  (almost an hour)
Don't have pictures of the PSP itself but I do have diagrams I drew up.

First one

Above Explained
The top left image is the d pad diagram and pin-out...
RED is ground
Blue is positives ( I assume)
Yellow are contact points
And Black is the directions
(LT is Left Trigger)

Second image (bottom of the pic)
Thanks to This Tutorial by Electro, I have the Directios and the diagram itself I drew from the full board.
Blue is the circuit
Red are the resistants points, I have a somewhat vague Idea as to how they register based off of position.
To the right of that I have the Associated Directions.

**Now The idea
The basic Idea is to setup the secondary nub to use the D-Pad instead of /\[]OX like other dual nubs
This is specifically personal preference as I usually don't touch the d-pad on most games and want to keep full functionality with the XO buttons.